About the Awards

The Women in Construction Awards is a distinguished addition to the renowned Irish Construction Industry Awards, designed to celebrate and acknowledge the exceptional achievements of women in the construction sector.

Launched under the auspices of the industry leading Irish Construction Industry Awards, this event is committed to recognising the contributions of women professionals, teams, and projects within the construction industry, highlighting their originality, innovation, and excellence in the built environment.

Design & Build Portfolio

A Celebration of Excellence

Since its inception in 2014, the Irish Construction Industry Awards have been at the forefront of acknowledging and fostering excellence within the construction industry in Ireland. This prestigious programme has brought together contractors, businesses, teams, consultants, and projects that have demonstrated outstanding capabilities and dedication to their craft.

​The Women in Construction Awards, a new addition to this illustrious tradition, is an opportunity to celebrate the remarkable achievements and contributions of women in the construction field. Diversity and inclusivity are pillars of progress, and these awards aim to shine a spotlight on the invaluable role of women in shaping the future of the industry.

Shortlisted entrants will have their national profiles raised just by making the final, and winners will receive national coverage. And of course, there’s the beautiful trophy which the successful finalists will take away from the event.

The Irish Times online will continue as communications partner to the event, as a news organisation with an international reputation coverage on the digital platform provides global reach for all key communications requirements.

Entering the Awards

It is free to enter our awards and the judging process will be overseen by an independent panel of experts drawn from the trade, academia and other stakeholder groups.

To find out how you can make a submission please contact our Entry Team Leaders.

About the Awards